CLICK HERE to download!

Get My Free Book!

CLICK HERE to download!

Are you an author in need of legit book reviews? If so, click on the graphic below.

As seen on Self-Publishing with Dale


You made it! Now indulge further into my unadulterated world of fantasy and dark fiction. My latest venture is to feature my graphic art on t-shirts and smartphone cases on Etsy. I will most likely also do so at Amazon plus one or two other stores.

I already have one Esty store open. It caters to selling designer smartphone protective cases. I have designs there for all of the latest Apple and Samsung phones. I invite you to check that out, especially if you’d be interested in having a protective case for your phone that is out of the ordinary. You can click here to do so. I don’t have a ton of designs there yet, but I will slowly and surely be adding more.

Most likely, you won’t be surprised to hear I have designs there with fantasy characters. However, there will be a host of other styles to suit people from all different walks of life who have varied tastes.

I haven’t opened any t-shirt stores yet, but that is coming soon. If you’re a subscriber to my newsletter, you know I’ve been saying this for several weeks, yet I still don’t have one. It’s coming. It’s not here yet because the combination of learning how to prep the artwork to get the best possible result from a POD (print-on-demand) company, plus finding the right one has proved to be a longer learning curve than I anticipated.

Learning how to prep the art was the easy part to figure out. Finding the right supplier, meaning one that produces a combination of a high-quality durable print on a shirt with the same qualities is what is taking a bit more time.

There are a lot of them out there, and as far as quality goes, after doing product tests and watching several testimonial YouTube videos, I’ve learned that when it comes to producing an up-to-standard product, all of them are not capable of that.

You might be surprised, I know I was, at how much low-value stuff is being put out there for the unknowing consumer. I mean shirts onto which the final print—especially to someone like me who is into art and graphics—looks wishy-washy, or the colors are not as vibrant as one would hope for. Prints of which, I’m sure, the colors will quickly fade or the ink will begin breaking off the shirt after just a few washes.

So, the quest to find the right supply company is still ongoing. That said, I wish that was all there is to this. There are several other factors to consider before selecting a supplier. Factors like how fast is their fulfillment time? For international orders, how wide is their reach? How fast and good is their customer service, etc.?

As you can see, just like with any business, this is a process. I can tell you from my present and ongoing experiences, it is nowhere as simple as any video you might have seen from a YouTube influencer. One that gives the impression of it being a walk in the park.

The Vampire Novel: An Update

What? What vampire novel? Who is this Penn Fawn guy, and what’s with all of this talk about fantasy, vampires, art for phone cases and t-shirts, etc.?

If this is the first time you’re visiting this website, and you want the answer to those questions and more, please go to my bio section of the website. Click here to do so.

Over time, I began kind and sort of morphing into a brand. I started off writing novels, which I still do, but then people seemed to at least be as interested in checking out the accompanying art and graphics that I create for the books.

Speaking about books, and getting back to the headline section, I am writing one about vampires. You can see the vampire art if you go to my Pinterest page.

For more information, my blog post about it, click here. Once again, it is a work in progress. I have not made much headway with it since I started a couple of months ago. I’m a one-man act, so having to do all of this work, write, plus run the business side of things, does take tons of time. Notwithstanding, the book is coming along. Slowly, but surely.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This