What’s Next

by | May 28, 2021

I haven’t written a blog post in a long time. Here’s an update.

I’m happy to announce the second book of the Necropolis series, The Jeniyan, is out now and available at all of the major online bookstores. If you’re interested in getting a copy, please click here, or on the book cover.

The Jeniyan is the second and last book of the series, but that is not where the narrative about the lives of its heroes and heroines ends. Nope. Not at all.

The story continues or “begins” with a spin-off series entitled The Underworld.

That one takes readers back to before there was the Necropolis. It goes into who forged the magical jewel, plus when, why, and how it came to be.

The first book in the series is The Fourth Tier, which will be released soon. It is already written, but I have to do the final nips and tucks before I put it out. By that I mean, put it through the final rounds of proofreading.

The Fourth Tier is a scarier book than the two of the Necropolis series. All of the dark fantasy elements are still there, the black magic and sorcery, etc. but it is a step closer to falling under the category horror.

This is largely becasue the setting or the environment is the deepest, darkest part of the underworld, a place more dreadful than where the men, aka the immortals, initially were downcast.

If this sounds interesting to you, and you haven’t already, I encourage you to subscribe to my newsletter to keep abreast of this and all other developments.

The Fourth Tier is about where the life of those in the underworld, call it hell, takes off in earnest, since it goes into the characters’ backgrounds and development.

It is the beginning of the bulk of what’s to come. As of this writing, that means five more books with more to be written.

Follow me or share this story.

First time reading about all of this black magic and fantaty stuff? Want to find out more or read the first eight chapters about what it’s all about for free? Then, click here or on the button above.

CLICK HERE or on the book cover!
Also available at

Coming Soon!

The Vampires

Vampires Got Next The next book or series of them from me will be about vampires. My initial plan was to write just one, but now that I'm into it I’m getting all kinds of ideas about how to approach...

read more

The Golden Mirage

The Golden Mirage: An Update The latest news about the third book of The Underworld series, The Golden Mirage, is I've finished writing it. The next step is for me to complete the first round of...

read more

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This